Fish Of The Day

A RuPaul's Drag Race fan blog xo

The Last Drag Race Season V Queens Announced!

Leave a comment

It’s the last day of RuPaul’s scavenger hunt, and the final 4 queens have been revealed!

Number 11 was announced on the RuPaul’s Drag Race facebook: Alaska Thunderfuck! YESSSSSSSSSS! I know she’d make it this season! I’m so proud of her and I can’t wait to see how she does in the competition. (She’s already my fave!)

Alaska Thunderfuck

Alaska Thunderfuck (Image by Logo)

The queen revealed next was Monica Beverly Hillz on NewNowNext’s instagram. I have one thing to say, and one this only: LEGZ 4 DAYZ, HONEY. She’s gorgeous and looks a little like Kenya Michaels.

Monica Beverly Hillz

Monica Beverly Hillz (Image by Logo)

Ivy Winters was the twelfth queen who was revealed on NewNowNext’s blog. She looks totally fierce and FISHY so I’m hoping she’ll be of great entertainment value.

Ivy Winters

Ivy Winters (Image by Logo)

The final queen was announced on Logo’s facebook. It’s Coco Montrese! I’ve been doing a lot of research on her as there’s some juicy drama surrounded her title as Miss Gay America 2010 and Alyssa Edwards so I’m hoping there’s some cat-fights in Season V! Sickening.

Coco Montrese

Coco Montrese (Image by Logo)

And that’s everyone! There’s 14 queens for SeasonV, but there’s always a possibility that a surprise will pop out of a big, pink box. Hmm!

The trailer for the new season will be online tomorrow morning-ish so I’ll be sure to keep you guys posted!

RuPaul’s Drag Race V airs January 2013.

R xo

Author: Richard Peake

I am a broad-minded, hard-working Journalism student based in Bristol. At 19 years old, I am studying at The University of the West of England where I aim to develop my passion for writing and gain experience with journalistic skills.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 12,635 other followers